I Am…

I am unique. Some people call me abrasive, and I probably am in some situations. I take a while to acclimate to new environments and do not really like change. Pushing floral foam into a terracotta pot chagrins me and grinds down my nerves. I am not extremely complacent, but I am still happy with my role in the world. I concur with the beliefs of Christianity. I generally try not to indulge in defamation since it harms others. I try to explicate my viewpoints to others when the appropriate time arises. I do not like enjoy watching a fracas, and I am a rather peaceful individual. I also dislike grotesque things, and frightening things displease me. Loud noises and pandemonium irritate me too since I am not a racous person, and I try to avoid these things at all costs. I am generally receptive to the needs of other people and try to help them whenever I can. I encourage other people to renounce their destructive habits like smoking since I do not want anybody to suffer at any point in their lives. Although I rarely experience unpleasant outburst, I attempt to repress them whenever I feel them coming. In some situations I may be described as reticent. I enjoy partaking in the consumption of savory dishes since I like good food. I do not feel somnolent often, and I am generally very active and awake. I voice vehement protests to the unfair treatment of myself and of others. When discussing political topics that concern me, I may become rather voluble. When it comes to my hobbies, I am quite zealous about partaking in events related to them. I enjoy playing tennis and the violin and believe that I am rather good at the latter. I also like to do volunteer work in the community and at my church, and I frequently am involved in helping those who are less fortunate than I am. Additionally, I take pleasure in doing activities in the outdoors like camping, bicycling, canoeing, and hiking. Occasionally, I will go camping too. Going on vacations is a significant part of my life, and I have been to Italy, Alaska, Mexico, and the Caribbean. Mostly, I like doing these things with my wonderful and loving family because I feel that when I do things with them, they are more enjoyable and memorable. When I am not traveling the world or playing my instrument, I am usually relaxing at home reading a good book or building models. The books I like to read the most are mysteries of political thrillers, and I like to construct replicas of important buildings around the world or of classic cars. In the future I hope to become an engineer of some sort, perhaps in the civil or aeronautical field. I have always wanted to construct a complex edifice or piece of technology to leave my mark on the world, and I feel like becoming an engineer will allow me to accomplish these goals. I am smart, dedicated, and hardworking, and I will work however hard I need to work in order to achieve my goals. I have also always wanted to see China because I find this country to be deeply fascinating since it so different from the country in which have grown up in and lived in for all of my life. I like learning about new things which is probably why I do especially well in school, and I am one of the top students in my grade. My quest for knowledge has opened up many opportunities, and I hope that I will continue to have much success in whatever field I choose to go into. I feel that I will be capable of doing this though and I am hopeful about what my future holds.

Song: http://www.elyrics.net/read/a/audioslave-lyrics/be-yourself-lyrics.html Be Yourself by Audioslave

Picture:

1 thought on “I Am…

  1. Hey Alex, nice blog post, I agree that you are sometimes abrasive, but I find you to be a good person and a great friend. Your post wasvery illuminating, I learned a bit about you I didn’t know that you hhave been to Italy, that is pretty cool.
    Sincerely,
    Thomas Pochron

Leave a comment